Leadership Team

Natalie Gochnour, M.S.

Associate Dean and Director

Jennifer Robinson, Ph.D.

Associate Director

Dianne Meppen, B.S.

Director of Survey Research

Pamela S. Perlich, Ph.D.

Director of Demographic Research

Juliette Tennert, M.A.

Director of Economics and Public Policy

Shelley Kruger

Accounting and Finance Manager

Colleen Larson, B.S.

Administrative and Events Manager

Nicholas Thiriot, M.P.P.

Communications Director

James A. Wood

Ivory-Boyer Senior Fellow

Professional Staff

Max Backlund, J.D., M.C.M.P.

Senior Research Associate

Samantha W. Ball, Ph.D.

Research Associate

Mallory Bateman, M.Sc.

Senior Research Analyst and State Data Center Coordinator

DJ Benway, Jr., M.P.P.

Research Analyst

Marin Christensen, M.S.

Research Associate

Michael Christensen, Ph.D.

Scholar In Residence

John C. Downen, M.A.

Deputy Director of Economic and Public Policy

Dejan Eskic, M.R.E.D.

Senior Research Analyst

Michael T. Hogue, M.A.

Senior Research Statistician

Thomas Holst, M.B.A.

Senior Energy Analyst

Meredith King, B.A.

Research Associate

Jennifer Leaver, M.A.

Senior Tourism Analyst

Levi Pace, Ph.D.

Senior Research Economist

Shannon Simonsen, B.A.

Research Coordinator

Joshua Spolsdoff, M.S.

Research Economist

Paul Springer, B.A.

Senior Graphic Designer

Laura Summers, M.P.P.

Senior Health Care Analyst

Natalie Young, B.S.

Research Analyst

Graduate Assistants

Eric Albers

Graduate Assistant

Andrea Brandley

Graduate Assistant

Kathryn Macdonald-Poelman

Graduate Assistant

Casey Mullen, M.A.

Graduate Assistant

Senior Advisors

Jonathan Ball

Senior Advisor

Gary Cornia

Senior Advisor

Wes Curtis

Senior Advisor

Theresa Foxley

Senior Advisor

Dan Griffiths

Senior Advisor

Joel Kotkin

Senior Advisor

Darin Mellott

Senior Advisor

Chris Redgrave

Senior Advisor

Bud Scruggs

Senior Advisor

Wesley Smith

Senior Advisor

Faculty Advisors

Matthew J. Burbank, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Political Science

Adam Meirowitz, Ph.D.

Professor, Finance Department