Leadership Team

Associate Dean and Director

Natalie Gochnour, M.S.

Chief of Staff

Jennifer Robinson, Ph.D.

Director of Demographic Research and State Data Center Coordinator

Mallory Bateman, M.Sc.

Chief Economist and Public Finance Senior Research Fellow

Phil Dean, M.S., M.P.A.

Deputy Director of Economic Research

Nate Lloyd, M.S.

Director of Community Research

Dianne Meppen, B.S.

Accounting and Finance Manager

Shelley Kruger, B.S.

Administrative and Events Manager

Colleen Larson, B.S.

Director of Industry Research

Laura Summers, M.P.P.

Communications Director

Nicholas Thiriot, M.P.P., M.B.A.

Ivory-Boyer Senior Fellow

James A. Wood

Associate Dean and Director

Natalie Gochnour, M.S.

Natalie Gochnour serves as an associate dean in the David Eccles School of Business and director of the Kem C. Gardner Policy Institute at the University of Utah. She also serves as the chief economist for the Salt Lake Chamber. In these roles, she provides policy leadership that helps Utah prosper.

Gochnour’s experie