## Technical Advisory Committee

## The Utah Positive solutions on Roadmap climate and air quality

Nearly 40 individuals with technical expertise in applicable fields were assembled to help identify emissions-reduction strategies and assess their effectiveness, based on adopted evaluation criteria. These experts freely shared their time, knowledge, and experience through multiple working group and committee meetings.

While all Advisory Committee participants actively and diligently took part in the process, not all endorsed every suggested policy action in full, with differences of opinion primarily focused on wanting to encourage more assertive actions and targets.

Participants also suggested that an ongoing process be established to track progress and periodically update emissions-reduction strategies. As one participant put it, "This is a first step – a very positive first step – on a long journey. Success requires all of us, and everyone in Utah, to remain dedicated and committed to seeing these actions put in place."

## Participants

Tom Adams, Governor's Office of Outdoor Recreation Scott Baird, Utah Department of Environmental Quality Vicki Bennett/Tyler Poulson, Salt Lake City Department of Sustainability Bryce Bird/Glade Sowards/Becky Close, Utah Division of Air Quality Josh Brown/Jenny Esker, Rio Tinto Andrea Brunelle, University of Utah, Geography Department Thom Carter, UCAIR Jon Cox/James Owen, Rocky Mountain Power Brett Crable, Dominion Energy Royal DeLegge/Michael Shea, Salt Lake County Robert Gillies/Binod Pokharel, Utah State University Andrew Gruber/Kip Billings, Wasatch Front Regional Council Thomas Holst/Juliette Tennert, Kem C. Gardner Policy Institute Benjamin Horne, Intermountain Healthcare Ben Huot, Utah Department of Transportation Liza Kasavana, University of Utah Health, College of Nursing Kerry Kelly, University of Utah, Department of Chemical Engineering Michelle Larsen/GJ LaBonty, Utah Transit Authority Brian McInerney, National Weather Service Shauna Mecham, Mountainland Association of Governments Daniel Mendoza, University of Utah, Department of Atmospheric Sciences and Pulmonary Division Logan Mitchell, University of Utah, Department of Atmospheric Sciences Cheryl Pirozzi, University of Utah Health, Pulmonary Division Brian Shiozawa, University of Utah Health Brooke Tucker, Governor's Office of Energy Development

Sarah Wright/Josh Craft, Utah Clean Energy